Peter Da Costa Memorial Lecture - 2020

The African Leadership Centre (ALC) will host the inaugural Peter Da Costa Memorial Lecture on 18 August 2020 at:

(15:00 - 17:00 BST)/ (10:00 - 12:00 EST)/ (17:00 - 19:00 EAT)

Registration Link

Until his passing on 18 August 2019 following a period of illness, Dr. Da Costa was Mentor, and Vice-Chair of ALC’s Board of Trustees. He was deeply committed to the core values of the ALC and his ideas contributed to shaping the evolution and strategic direction of ALC’s knowledge transfer agenda. He steered the Centre’s effort to improve data and research communication in order to upscale the impact and reach of the ALC

.

As the ALC enters mid-term stage in its mission to develop a next generation of African scholars generating cutting edge knowledge on peace, security and development in Africa, we want to honour Peter Da Costa’s legacy through our dedication to the highest standards of evidence gathering for recruiting and producing changemaking Africans of the next generation. ALC legacy projects dedicated to the memory of Dr. Peter Da Costa will be announced at this inaugural memorial lecture.

The lecture will be delivered by Professor ‘Funmi Olonisakin, Professor of Security, Leadership and Development and Vice-President and Vice-Principal International at King's College London.

The lecture is titled: “Peter Kofi Da Costa and leadership of Africa's knowledge revolution from the sidelines”.

Contact us

Nairobi Office:
Jacaranda Avenue, P.O. BOX 25742, 00603, Nairobi
Phone : +254 020 3870225
Email: info@africanleadershipcentre.org

London Office:
School of Global Affairs
King's College London, Strand Campus
Bush House (North East Wing), Room 2.16
30 Aldwych London, WC2B 4BG
Phone: +44 (0) 207 848 1984/8645
Email: alc@kcl.ac.uk

Partner Institutions

Follow us